Deleting a Filter
Search filters are created when performing a complex search. Care should be taken when deleting a filter as a single filter may be joined to any number of other filters. If you delete a filter that is part of a joined filter, the joined filter is also deleted.
To delete a filter:
1. From the Search Menu, choose Delete Filter.
2. From the Delete Filter dialog, choose the filter that you want to delete, and then click the Delete button.
A confirmation dialog is displayed.
If the filter is used by a joined filter, the dialog lists the joined filters that will also be deleted.
3. If you want to delete the filter (and the joined filters), click Yes.